Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join Us
Site Search
Barristers' Annual Judges Luncheon
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
Barristers' Annual Judges Luncheon

The SCCBA Barristers' Committee presents a Special Event:

When: August 7, 2018
Where: Loft Bar & Bistro
90 S Second Street
San Jose, California  95113
United States
Presenter: Barristers' Committee
Contact: SCCBA

Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Please join the Barristers' Committee in honoring the 2018 Barrister of the Year, Susana Inda, currently President of La Raza Lawyers of Santa Clara County and a member of the SCCBA Executive Committee.  The Hon. Beth McGowen, judge of the Superior Court of the County of Santa Clara, will provide remarks at the luncheon and assist in the presentation of the award to Ms. Inda.


Barrister of the Year Award is given annually to a new attorney, under 36 years of age and/or in practice less than five years, and who has contributed to the legal profession in both a professional capacity and in pro bono and community activities.  ALL BAR MEMBERS ARE INVITED AND ENCOURAGED TO ATTEND TO CONTRIBUTION OF NEW LAWYERS IN OUR LEGAL COMMUNITY AND ASSOCIATION.

SCCBA Member:  $55
Non-Member:  $80
SCCBA New Admittee: 
 (0-3 years in practice)
Honorary:  $55








Registration: 11:30 AM
LUNCHEON: 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM

Guest Speaker & Award Presentation:

Hon. Beth McGowen,
Superior Court of California, County of Santa Clara


Barrister of the Year Awardee:

Susana Inda,
Santa Clara Valley Transportation Authority


Barristers' Committee is comprised of those attorneys who are either 36 years of age or younger and/or five years or less in practice.

more Calendar

[WEBINAR ONLY]: Tax Issues in Settling Employment Cases Under the New Tax Law

NEW DATE: Diversity Networking Mixer

Recent Recognitions
Hon. Mary E. Arand2018 Jurist of the Year
Jenn M. Protas2018 Diversity Award

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal